Dvorak UK keyboard layout   1 comment

If you’d like one.

I use a Dvorak keyboard layout. I find it’s more comfortable than QWERTY, and frankly it’s worth it just for the look on people’s faces when they try and use your computer and get a stream of gibberish instead of carefully crafted prose. Also the typos are better.

I’m also UKnian. Out of the box Windows doesn’t offer a UK Dvorak keyboard layout, but Microsoft do offer MSKLC to let you roll your own. So I did. And I offer it here so you don’t have to. I know it’s not unique now, but I couldn’t find one when I first looked.

It should work on pretty much any flavour of Windows, 32- or 64-bit, and even ia64 variants.

Download it here: DvorakUK.rar

Posted 18 May 2011 by Colthor in Development

Tagged with , ,

One response to “Dvorak UK keyboard layout

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Down the rabbit hole « Talking to yourself

Leave a comment