Rabbits   Leave a comment

What Colthor did last.

A few years ago I was having an argument on the internet, and thought I’d like to make a game to demonstrate my point.

Rabbits isn’t that game. But whilst I was building the basic tile engine I needed to make that game, Rabbits popped into my head and it made the point far, far better than the game I’d originally intended to make. And only took two or three days’ spare time to write.

Download: RAR | ZIP
Requirements: Windows, DirectX 9 (any 2009 or newer runtime should be fine), at least one of the Visual Studio 2005 and 2008 runtimes (probably the latter).

The instructions for the game aren’t complicated:

And, admittedly, the graphics aren’t impressive:

But it does do exactly what I wanted it to.

I’m not going to explain the point I was trying to make because:
1. If I were just going to do that I wouldn’t have needed to make the game.
2. If you don’t get the point from the game it isn’t doing its job properly.

Have fun!

Posted 18 May 2011 by Colthor in Development, Games

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment