Tuesday the 24th of May   Leave a comment

A lot like Monday.

Except without going to the gym and with making leftovers instead of eating them. That’s the kind of rock’n’roll lifestyle I lead.

Oh, and a bit of scraping paint off a window-frame. And going shopping. Exciting? You weren’t there, you don’t know the half of it.

In the evening, after watching a documentary about Operation Crossbow (and how it was facilitated by stereoscopic 3D photographs) and idly strumming my guitar, I realised it was too late to play Fable 2 a bit. And that led to the realisation – I don’t play many games any more. I never seem to get around to it (ignoring the forty-odd hours of Clash of Heroes while sitting on the crapper), no matter how much I want to. And it’s not lack of games; 60 unplayed at last count, and I’ve bought more since then. As formulaic and routine as my life is, it’s fairly busy, and I’ve always got lots of other things to do, even if it often seems I’ve got little to show for it. And I waste spend plenty of time staring at the web, of course. As the joke went: bin Laden was found in a house without a telephone line or internet connection – imagine how much he got done!

I miss spending dozens of hours per week playing games.

Posted 25 May 2011 by Colthor in Diary

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

